Lang Speak

Museums

State Russian Museum

  State Russian Museum – the first museum of local art in Russia, as of today it is the largest museum in the world. It was open back in 1898 upon enthronement of Nicholas II to commemorate his father, Alexander III. The original collection of the Russian State Museum was composed of artworks taken from the…

Memorial flat of Alexander Pushkin at Moika 12

  Memorial flat of Alexander Pushkin at Moika 12 Pushkin and his family started living in the apartment owned by count Volkonsky back in autumn 1836 and this apartment was turned into museum later on. Though the poet died in this flat the impression after visiting it is bright. The initial planning of the flat…

Summer Garden

Summer Garden – The construction was started by Ivan Ugrumov under the leadership of Peter the Great in 1704. The tsar was dreaming of his own Versailles; the initial plan was drafted by the tsar himself. The Summer Garden is surrounded by water. The park natural borders from the North and East sides are the Neva…

Cruiser Aurora

Cruiser Aurora — The Aurora’s keel was laid down at the «New Admiralty» shipyard in 1897. The cruiser was planed to be used at Baltic Sea and it was called after a sailing light frigate that became famous during the battle at Petropavlovsk-Kamchatski. In 1900 the cruiser was put afloat at presence of emperor Nicolay…

Lang Speak

Музеи

Государственный Русский музей

Первый в России музей отечественного изобразительного искусства, на сегодняшний день являющийся крупнейшим в мире. Его в 1898 году открыл император Николай II в память об отце Александре III. Первые экспонаты были переданы в Русский музей Эрмитажем, Академией художеств, Гатчинским и царскосельским Александровским дворцами, многое пожертвовали частные лица, а часть была приобретена за счет ассигнований из…

Музей квартира А.С Пушкина на Мойке 12

В квартире на Мойке, 12, в доме, принадлежавшим князьям Волконским, Пушкин с семьей поселился осенью 1836 года. Несмотря на то, что поэт умер в этой квартире, впечатления от посещения музея светлы. Полностью воссоздана первоначальная планировка квартиры поэта. В ней можно увидеть вещи, принадлежавшие семье А.С. Пушкина, его друзьям и знакомым. Любимым местом в квартире был…

Летний сад

Строительство было начато мастером Иваном Матвеевичем Угрюмовым под руководством Петра Первого в 1704 году. Царь мечтал о своем Версале и первоначальный план нарисовал сам лично. Летний сад со всех сторон окружен водой. Естественной границей парка с севера и востока стали реки Нева и Фонтанка, с южной и западной — Мойка и Лебяжья канавка. Северная часть,…

Крейсер Аврора

Заложен он был в 1897 году на судостроительном заводе «Новое адмиралтейство» в Санкт-Петербурге. Будущий крейсер-разведчик планировалось использовать на Балтийском флоте, а назван он был в честь парусного фрегата, некогда славно сражавшегося возле Петропавловска-Камчатского. В 1900 году крейсер был торжественно спущен на воду в присутствии Николая II и членов императорской семьи. А в 1903 году вышел…