Lang Speak

Sights

Sviyazhsk

Sviyazhsk is a historical and cultural pearl of the Republic of Tatarstan. Sviyazhsk was founded as a fortress by Ivan the Terrible, and served as a combat outpost of the Volga region and the place for getting the military troops prepared for a campaign against Kazan unassailable fortress. In course of time Sviyazhsk lost its…

The Raifa

The Raifa – is located 30 kilometers from Kazan on the bank of a beautiful lake and surrounded by virgin forests. The Monastery was founded in the 17th centuries. Anyone approaching the monastery can contemplate a wonderful harmony of the architectural ensemble one of the best ones in the Middle Volga area. The main shrine…

Temple of All Religions

Temple of All Religions — is an architectural complex in Staroye Arakchino Microdistrict of Kazan. It is currently under construction, having been started in 1994 by local artist, architect and philanthropist Ildar Khanov. According to the designer its mission is to serve as a symbol of religion, culture and civilization. No divine cervices or ceremonies…

Palace of farmers

Palace of farmers – is a very young building in the historical center of Kazan. It is located in the Palace Square next to the north wall of the Kazan Kremlin. The palace was built as the headquarters of the Ministry of Agriculture and Food of the Republic of Tatarstan. As well it is the…

Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral

Saints Peter and Paul Cathedral – The wooden church with the same name had been located here since 1565. And the history of a new Cathedral is related to Peter the Great. On May 30 Peter I celebrated his 50th anniversary in Kazan. To commemorate this event and to thank the emperor who granted him …

Bauman Street

Bauman Street – is one of the oldest streets in Kazan. During the Kazan khanate period it was called Nogay road. In 1552 during Ivan the Terrible assaulting the Kazan Kremlin  both of its walls to the south and to the north of the street were destroyed by explosions and the street gained its new…

Falling Söyembikä Tower

Falling Söyembikä Tower —  is an observation turret of the Kazan Kremlin. Söyembikä Tower also refers to the falling towers since it has a visible gradient to the north east. The tower was built about 1645—1650. The height of the tower is about 58 meters, and its location at the elevation inside the Kremlin aside…

Residence of the president of RT (Governor’s Palace)

Residence of the president of RT (Governor’s Palace) – is located in the Northern part of Kremlin  at the same place where during the ancient times the palace of Kazan Hahns had been situated, and in the  XVIII century a Chief-commandant’s office. The building was constructed in the 40th of the XIX century in a…

Annunciation Cathedral

Annunciation Cathedral is a remarkable monument of the Russian architecture of the XVI century. From 1552 till 1918 Annunciation Cathedral had been a Cathedral Church of Kazan province, for centuries priests were impositioned here. Annunciation Cathedral is most remote sample of Pskov architectural school and the most ancient of the monuments in Kazan Kremlin architecture….

The Qolşärif Mosque

The Qolşärif Mosque – is the main Mosque of Tatarstan and Kazan (from 2005); it is located at the Kazan Kremlin territory. Construction of the mosque started in 1996 to reconstruct the legendary mosque with several of the Kazan khanate capital, the religion and science development center of Middle Volga in the XVI century. The…

Spasskaya Tower

Spasskaya Tower is the main entrance to Kazan Kremlin. It is a monument of the 16 century. It was named after the Icon of Christ of Edessa. The Icon was located above the tower gates and it was the exact copy of the  icon from Ivan the Terrible colour. In 1555-a stone church was built…

Kazan Kremlin

Kazan Kremlin — is the most ancient part of Kazan, chief historic citadel that reveals the many-century history of the city: archeological remains of the first (XII—XIII), the second (XIV—XV) and the third towns (XV—XVI); white wall Kremlin, a number of churches and buildings of high historical archeological and cultural significance, official residence of the…

Bogoroditsky Monastery

Bogoroditsky Monastery – is an orthodox monastery in Kazan, the primary holy of the monastery is the icon of Our Lady of Kazan. It is located within several minutes walk from the Kremlin. On 8 July 1579 a 10-year old daughter Matrona found this icon at the place she saw in her night-dream. A legend…

Freedom Square

Freedom Square – Freedom Square is one of the main squares of Kazan, in the historic center of the city. Initially, the area was known as Theatre and housed the theater and park, and at the area of the current theater of opera and ballet there was Derzhavin’s garden and a monument to Kutuzov. On…

Kazan Federal University

Kazan Federal University is a higher institution of Kazan, one of the dozen Russian Federal Universities; the second oldest one after the Moscow University in Russia. The University is included into the List of the heritage monuments of history and culture of the peoples of the Russian Federation. Architectural ensemble of the Kazan University is…

Puppet theatre of «Ekiyat»

Puppet theatre of «Ekiyat» — The Tatar state   puppet theatre of «Ekiyat» was founded in 1934. Now it is one of leading puppetries in the Russian Federation. About 100 people work in the theatre. 29 of them are performing in Russian and Tatar languages. There are more than 40 performances in the repertoire of the…

Tatar Settlement Tugan Avylym

Tatar Settlement Tugan Avylym – was open on 26 August 2005 and is located in the center of Kazan. This nice place appeared due to the efforts of the national culture experts. Native village complex includes a lot of different entertainment for any choice. The peculiar feature of the complex is a unique design of…

Kamal Theater

Kamal Theater – The first known Tatar theatrical efforts took place during the 20th century when Tatar amateur theater groups emerged. Their repertoire usually included the plays of Russian and foreign playwrights. The first published Tatar-language play was “Bichara kyz” («Unhappy Girl») written in 1886 by Gabdrakhman Ilyasi (1856–1895). Appearance of the professional Tatar theaters…

Kaban Lake

Kaban Lake – is a water system consisting of three major lakes, it runs from the north to south for 10 kilometers and is half a kilometer wide. Three of them comprise the biggest lake in Tatarstan. Kaban Lake is the remaining ancient Volga riverbed that had ran here after the deglaciation period and had…

Old Tatar Quarter

Old Tatar Quarter – is a historical part of Kazan city and one of the complex attractions.  It appeared after Kazan was conquered by Ivan the Terrible in 1552. Tatars were the first ones to settle here – soldiers and feudal who participated the city conquering. In 1556 Tatars who struggled against the Orthodox missioners…

Kazan Sights: Places to Visit in Spare Time

The city of Kazan is rich in sights and picturesque nooks, contrasting streets, flowering avenues, ancient legends and cozy parks. To get maximum impression from travel to the capital of Tatarstan, it is better to plan the route in advance. It is convenient to make a list of places you want to visit by sorting it by districts.

Center of Kazan: Atmosphere and Sights

Kremlin is the top sight in the center of Kazan. The complex includes the Kul Sharif Mosque, the Cathedral of the Annunciation and about a dozen exhibition halls and museums. It needs more than one hour to see everything. Opening hours depend on the day of the week. The Kremlin territory can be accessed through the Spasskaya Tower around the clock, but the interior is not available from the evening time. In the dark the intricate illumination completely changes the landscape.

 

Most of the main sights of Kazan can be found in the center when walking along the streets of Bauman, Dzhalil, Tatarstan. Fountains, sculptures, palaces and churches will often be found on the way, and the unusual contrast of the streets will fascinate the experienced traveler. It is ideally to spend in the center of Kazan for at least 24 hours in order to slowly feel the atmosphere of the city.

New Attractions in Kazan

The capital of Tatarstan is developing rapidly. Its territory is constantly updating, new buildings and parks appear, landscaping works are underway. More than thirty modern sports complexes were erected to the Universiade in 2012. In 2005, the center was decorated with a large, illuminated fountain. Kazan is constantly updated with new attractions.

 

The Temple of All Religions deserves special attention. Its construction was carried out until 2013, and in 2017 it was reconstructed. This is the only building in the world that combines the iconic elements of 16 diverse religions. There are no religious services here, but there are many exhibition halls dedicated to the beliefs of different nations.

 

In 2010, the building of the Palace of Farmers was completed. The name is fully consistent with the appearance; the building can rightly be considered the pearl of modern architecture. The civil registry office, built in 2013, also deserves attention.

Most Beautiful Places in Kazan and Neighborhood

It is impossible to single out something from the picturesque panoramas of the city. Beautiful places in Kazan are common and you can admire them for hours. It is worth visiting Peterburgskaya Street, enjoy the view of the Millennium Bridge, which runs over Kazanka river in the evening from Gorky Park within the sound of singing fountains. Park Black Lake is filled with an atmosphere of peace from the arch to the shady corners and greets guests with picturesque alleys. At night, the churches and attractions of Kazan are illuminated, lanterns are lightening everywhere, giving a touch of a fairy tale to an oriental flavour.

 

Cozy newlyweds’ garden and the Uritsky Park, the pine scent of the Emerald Lake and the calm waters of the Lebyazhiy Lake are the corners of nature in the midst of a huge megapolis where you can relax from the noisy streets.

 

The peaceful island Sviyazhsk is one of the most significant sights in Kazan. One day of your trip should be dedicated to visiting this nook of traditions. Clear waters of the Blue Lake lay not far from the city.

Lang Speak

Достопримечательности

Свияжск

Свияжск – это историко-культурная жемчужина Республики Татарстан. Древняя крепость, построенная в правление Ивана Грозного, служила военным форпостом в Поволжье и местом подготовки военных частей для похода на неприступную крепость Казань. Со временем, утратив значение военной крепости, Свияжск – духовный центр Среднего Поволжья. В маршрут экскурсии в Свияжске входят уникальные исторические памятники: Собор Всех скорбящих Радости,…

Раифа

Раифа — расположен в 30 км. от Казани, в заповедном лесу, на берегу дивной красоты озера. Монастырь основан в 17 веке. Его архитектурный ансамбль — один из самых величественных в среднем Поволжье складывался в течение столетий. Основной святыней монастыря является чудотворный Грузинский образ пресвятой Богородицы (XVII в). На территории монастыря расположен освященный патриархом святой источник….

Храм Всех Религий

Храм Всех Религий — архитектурное сооружение в посёлке Старое Аракчино в городе Казани, возведение которого начато в 1994 году художником, архитектором, скульптором, целителем и общественным деятелем Ильдаром Хановым. По замыслу автора и владельца комплекса, он сооружён как архитектурный символ религий, культур и цивилизаций. Службы и обряды в комплексе не проводятся. В ансамбле соседствуют православная церковь,…

Дворец земледельцев

Дворец земледельцев — здание в историческом центре Казани. Расположен на Дворцовой площади вблизи северной стены Казанского кремля и набережной Казанки. Штаб-квартира Министерства сельского хозяйства и продовольствия Республики Татарстан, Главного управления ветеринарии, ГУП «РАЦИН» и ряда подведомственных организаций. Дворец земледельцев стал одной из наиболее известных современных достопримечательностей города. Здание сооружено на месте снесённой ветхой застройки начала…

Собор Петра и Павла

Собор Петра и Павла — Одноименная деревянная церковь стояла на этом месте с 1565 года. История нового собора связана с именем Петра I. 30 мая в Казани Петр I отпраздновал своё 50-летие. В память об этом событии и в благодарность за доверие государя, отдавшему ему в управление убыточные казенные суконные мануфактуры, Иван Афанасьевич решил воздвигнуть…

Улица Баумана

Улица Баумана — одна из самых старых улиц Казани. В эпоху Казанского ханства она называлась Ногайской дорогой. В 1552 году, во время штурма Казанского Кремля московскими войсками Ивана Грозного, обе его стены южнее и севернее улицы были проломлены взрывами, а улица была названа сначала Проломной, а затем Большой Проломной. В XVI веке, продолжая уже имевшуюся…

«Падающая» башня ханши Сююмбике

«Падающую» башню ханши Сююмбике —  дозорная (сторожевая) башня в Казанском кремле. Башня Сююмбике также относится к «падающим» башням, так как имеет заметный наклон в северо-восточную сторону. Башня ориентировочно датируется 1645—1650 годом. Высота башни Сююмбике — 58 метров, а расположение внутри Кремля на возвышенности, в отдалении от крепостных стен, определило ее назначение в качестве сторожевой, или…

Резиденция президента РТ (губернаторский дворец)

Резиденцию президента РТ (губернаторский дворец) — расположен в северной части кремля, на том месте, где в древности находился дворец казанских ханов, а в XVIII веке — обер-комендантский дом. Здание построено в 40-е гг. XIX века в т. н. псевдовизантийском стиле. Проект «дома военного губернатора с помещениями для императорских квартир» составил известный московский архитектор К. А….

Благовещенский собор

Благовещенский собор — выдающийся памятник русской архитектуры XVI века. С 1552 года по 1918 Благовещенский собор был кафедральным храмом Казанской епархии, здесь веками совершались рукоположения священников. Благовещенский собор Казанского Кремля — самый удаленный образец псковской архитектурной школы и самый древний из сохранившихся памятников истории и архитектуры в ансамбле Кремля и города. Несмотря на позднейшие реконструкции,…

Мечеть Кул Шариф

Мечеть Кул Шариф — главная мечеть республики Татарстан и Казани (с 2005 года); расположена на территории Казанского кремля. Строительство храма было начато в 1996 году как воссоздание легендарной многоминаретной мечети столицы Казанского ханства, центра религиозного просвещения и развития наук Среднего Поволжья XVI столетия. Мечеть была разрушена в октябре 1552 года во время штурма Казани войсками Ивана…

Спасская башня

Спасская башня – это главный въезд в казанский кремль. Башня является памятником 16 века. Название башня получила в честь иконы Спаса Нерукотворного. Икона находилась над вратами башни и была точной копией иконы со знамени Ивана Грозного. В 1555-ом году была наконец построена каменная церковь во имя Спаса Нерукотворного Образа. Башня представляла собой белокаменное строение прямоугольной…

Казанский Кремль

Казанский Кремль — древнейшая часть Казани, комплекс архитектурных, исторических и археологических памятников, раскрывающих многовековую историю города: археологические остатки первого (XII—XIII вв.), второго (XIV—XV вв.) и третьего городищ (XV—XVI вв.); белокаменный кремль, ряд храмов и зданий, имеющих большую историко-архитектурную и культурную ценность, официальная резиденция Президента Татарстана. Территория Кремля представляет в плане неправильный многоугольник, повторяющий очертания кремлёвского…

Богородицкий монастырь

Богородицкий монастырь — православный монастырь Казани, место обретения Казанской иконы Божьей Матери. Находится в нескольких минутах ходьбы от казанского кремля. 8 июля 1579 года 10-летняя девочка Матрона обрела икону на месте, указанном ей во сне. Рассказ об этом и о первых чудесах от иконы впервые составил очевидец событий священник Ермолай — будущий патриарх Гермоген (1612),…

Площадь Свободы

Площадь Свободы — вторая в числе главных площадей Казани в историческом центре города. До начала XX века на месте нынешней площади располагалось здание главного городского театра, а на месте нынешнего здания театра оперы и балета был Державинский сад с памятником Державину и сквер с памятником Кутузову. 7 ноября 1954 года в центре площади, переблагоустроенной в связи…

Казанский Государственный Университет

Казанский Государственный Университет — высшее учебное заведение Казани, один из десяти российских федеральных университетов; старейший, после Московского, непрерывно существующий университет России. Университет включён в Государственный свод особо ценных объектов культурного наследия народов Российской Федерации. Архитектурный ансамбль Казанского университета, являющийся историко-культурным, градостроительным и архитектурным памятником России, — туристическая достопримечательность Казани, занимает квартал на Кремлёвской улице.

Театр кукол «Экият»

Театр кукол «Экият» — Татарский государственный театр кукол «Экият» был основан в 1934 г. и является одним из ведущих театров кукол Российской Федерации. В настоящее время в театре работает около 100 человек. Из них 29 актеров, работающих на русском и татарском языках. В репертуарной афише театра более 40 спектаклей, где представлены сказки народов мира, на…

Татарская деревня «Туган Авылым»

Татарская деревня «Туган Авылым» — открылся 26 августа 2005 года и располагается в центре Казани. Благодаря стараниям знатоков национальной культуры и зародился прекрасный уголок — образец татарской культуры – «Родная деревня», включающий в себя целый комплекс самых разнообразных развлечений на любой вкус. Особая черта комплекса — уникальный дизайн интерьера в деревенском стиле.

Театр им Г. Камала

 Театр им Г. Камала – Уже в начале 20 века появились первые татарские любительские театральные группы, которые ставили спектакли по пьесам русских и зарубежных драматургов. Первая татарская пьеса «Бичара кыз» («Несчастная девушка») была написана в 1886 году Габдрахманом Ильяси (1856—1895). Возникновение профессионального татарского театра связано с Татарским Академическим театром имени Галиасгара Камала. Днём рождения ТГАТ…

Озеро Кабан

Озеро Кабан — это состоящая из трех крупных озер водная система, растянувшаяся в длину, с севера на юг, более чем на 10 километров и в ширину — приблизительно на полкилометра. Является самой крупной по площади озёрной системой в Татарстане. Озеро Кабан – это остатки древнего русла Волги, которая в период бурного таяния ледников протекала в этих…

Старо-Татарская слобода

Старо-Татарская слобода — одна из исторических частей и комплексных достопримечательностей в центре Казани.  Появилась эта слобода после взятия Казани Иваном Грозным в 1552 году. Первыми ее поселенцами стали татары – воины и феодалы, принимавшие участие в покорении этого населенного пункта. В 1556 году сюда, за городскую черту, были выселены из центра татары, оказавшие сопротивление пришедшим православным миссионерам. Изначально…

Достопримечательности Казани: куда пойти в свободное время

Город Казань богат достопримечательностями и живописными уголками, контрастными улицами, цветущими аллеями, старинными легендами и уютными парками. Чтобы путешествие в столицу Татарстана подарило максимум впечатлений, о маршруте лучше подумать заранее. Удобно составить список мест, которые хочется посетить, отсортировав его по районам.

Центр Казани: атмосфера и достопримечательности

В центре Казани перечень достопримечательностей возглавляет Кремль. В комплекс входит Мечеть Кул Шариф, Благовещенский собор и около десятка выставочных залов и музеев. Для полного осмотра понадобится не один час. Часы работы зависят от дня недели. На территорию Кремля  через Спасскую башню можно попасть круглосуточно, в темноте затейливая иллюминация полностью преображает пейзаж, но осмотр внутренних помещений с вечернего времени недоступен.

 

Большинство из главных достопримечательностей Казани можно встретить в центре, прогуливаясь по улицам Баумана, Далиля, Татарстана. Фонтаны, скульптуры, дворцы и храмы будут часто встречаться на пути, а необычный контраст улиц заворожит и бывалого путешественника. Центру Казани желательно выделить не менее суток, чтобы не спеша проникнуться атмосферой города.

Где в Казани новые достопримечательности

Столица татарстана стремительно развивается. На ее территории постоянно происходят обновления, появляются новые постройки и парки, ведутся работы по благоустройству. В 2012 году к универсиаде было воздвигнуто более тридцати современных спортивных комплексов. В 2005 году центр украсил масштабный, подсвеченный фонтан. Казань постоянно обновляется новыми достопримечательностями.

 

Особого внимания заслуживает Храм всех Религий. Его строительство велось до 2013 года, а в 2017 году была произведена реконструкция. Это единственное здание в мире, которое сочетает знаковые элементы 16-и разнообразных религий. Здесь не проводятся религиозные службы, но предусмотрено много выставочных залов, посвященных верованиям разных народов.

 

В 2010 году был окончен дворец Земледельцев. Название полностью соответствует внешнему виду, здание по праву можно считать жемчужиной современной архитектуры. Также заслуживает внимание здание ЗАГСА, выстроенное в 2013 году.

 

Самые красивые места в Казани и окрестностях

Выделить что-то одно из живописной панорамы города невозможно. Красивые места в Казани встречаются часто и любоваться ими можно часами. Стоит посетить Петербургскую улицу, вечером из парка Горького под звуки поющих фонтанов наслаждаться видом на мост Миллениум, пролегающий над Казанкой. Парк Черное Озеро от арки до тенистых уголков наполнен атмосферой спокойствия и встречает гостей живописными аллеями. В ночное время храмы и достопримечательности Казани подсвечиваются, повсюду работают фонари, придавая восточному колориту оттенок сказки.

 

Уют сада молодоженов и парка Урицкого, сосновый аромат Изумрудного озера и спокойные воды Лебяжьего — уголки природы среди огромного Мегаполиса, в которых можно отдохнуть от шумных улиц.

 

Умиротворенный остров Свияжск — одна из самых значимых в Казани достопримечательностей. Один день своего путешествия стоит освободить для визита этого уголка традиций. Невдалеке от города раскинулись прозрачные воды Голубого озера.