Lang Speak

Cheboksary

Order

Cheboksary is the administrative, cultural and industrial center of the Republic of Chuvashia. An amazing city, where each visitor is welcomed with warm embraces by a 46-meter-high majestic monument to the Mother Protector — a symbol of the whole Republic.

Miracles do not end there: not everyone knows that every second resident of Cheboksary is either a musician or a singer, and that since ancient times it has been brewing a delicious beer, the recipe of which are kept in strict secrecy. Moreover, 80% of all hops in Russia are growing in this republic. But everyone remembers that Gena the Crocodile, who was looking for the word Cheburashka at the dictionary, found the word Cheboksary: “Cheboksary, Cheburek, Chemodan (Suitcase) … but there is no word Cheburashka…”, Gena the Crocodile said.

The Russian chronicles mention Cheboksary as a well-known settlement at the Volga river when tell about the campaign undertaken by waywode Ivan Dmitrievich Roon against Kazan in May 1469: “…we spent the night in Cheboksarka, from Cheboksar we were walking next day and night until we reached eventually Kazan at early dawn…”

Do you speak English?
Yes No
Choose your language

Lang Speak

Чебоксары

Заказать тур

Чебоксары — административный, культурный и промышленный центр республики Чувашия. Удивительный город, где каждого приезжего радушными объятиями встречает 46-метровый величественный монумент Матери-Покровительницы — символ всей Республики.

Чебоксары — административный, культурный и промышленный центр республики Чувашия. Удивительный город, где каждого приезжего радушными объятиями встречает 46-метровый величественный монумент Матери-Покровительницы — символ всей Республики. Чудеса на этом не заканчиваются: не всем известно, что каждый второй житель Чебоксар или музыкант, или певец. Что со стародавних времен здесь варят вкуснейшее пиво, секреты приготовления которого держат в строгом секрете. Более того, что 80 % всего хмеля в России растет именно на территории этой жизнерадостной республики. Зато все помнят, что Крокодил Гена в поисках Чебурашки в словаре нашел именно Чебоксары: «Чебоксары, Чебурек, Чемодан…а Чебурашки нету…». — Крокодил Гена.

Русские летописи упоминают о Чебоксарах, как о хорошо известном поселении на волжском пути, в связи с походом воеводы Ивана Дмитриевича Руна на Казань в мае 1469 года: «…ночевали на Чебоксарке, а от Чебоксаря шли весь день, да и ночь всю шли, а приидоша под Казань на ранней зоре…».

Do you speak English?
Yes No
Choose your language